It is possible for account designers and account administrators to share dashboards with others. When someone else opened a shared dashboard, however, it was not possible for this person to modify the filters that were defined for the dashboard. That is because, in order to adjust the filters, the user first needed to place the dashboard in Edit mode.
That is no longer necessary. Henceforth, the filters of a dashboard can be edited even when the dashboard is in View mode. The filters can be added, adjusted or removed just below the name of the dashboard.