Henceforth, the Auto Translation option is switched on by default. This means that when a new Person record is created, the Auto translation box is checked. This is the case regardless of whether this person record is registered manually in the user interface, uploaded by means of an import, or generated using the REST API.
This is now the default setting for the Auto translation checkbox in new, as well as existing, 4me accounts. The person records of existing 4me users are not be affected by this change.