Most tasks are generated automatically from a task template and do not get updated by the change manager. The context for the work that someone is asked to perform is typically provided by the related change, requests and problems. These are all visible in the task as long as it is in View mode.
As soon as the task is placed in Edit mode, however, this context was no longer available. Since this information is often important to support specialists when they are working on a task, it now remains visible when the task is placed in Edit mode.