The 4me service automatically sends out email notifications to ensure that people are notified of updates in 4me that are important to them. An email template is used for each of the different notifications that 4me generates. These templates can be customized and translated as needed.
After an account designer or administrator updates an email template by changing the original subject or body, the original version is lost. This is fine in most cases, but sometimes it would be nice to get the original template back. This is now possible by pressing the Reset button that is now available when an email template is in Edit mode.
Be sure to update any translation of a reset email template. These should be marked as ‘Missing’ in the translation section.