No More Popup Notification After Registering Request
A minor optimization has been introduced that prevents a browser notification from popping up immediately after someone submitted a request for him/herself.
The reason why this popup now gets suppressed is that it could be a little annoying. After a request is saved successfully in 4me Self Service or in the full UI, the requester is looking at the saved request. At that moment, there is no need for a popup notification that tells the requester that the request has been submitted.
The requester still receives the email confirmation, provided that his/her notification preferences dictate that an email should always be sent.