When a user has opened a request and an administrator deletes one of its notes, this note would remain visible until the user would close the request or refreshed the browser tab. This does not sound like a big issue, but when notes are deleted, it is typically because they contain sensitive information. It is therefore best to ensure that such notes are removed as quickly as possible.
To improve this, a note now disappears instantly from the screen of anyone who is looking at it, as soon as an administrator deletes the note. This works for any record type that has a ‘Notes’ section (such as problems, changes, tasks, etc.) regardless of whether users have the record open in View or Edit mode.