Session Timeout Warning

 In New Feature, Security & Privacy

Lock with timer4me account owners are able to specify how quickly someone’s 4me session should be terminated after that person stopped working in 4me.  The idle session timeout can be set in the Security section of the Settings console.

What is new is the 60 seconds warning that pops up before an inactive user’s session is about to get terminated.  At the same time, 4me displays a warning at the top of the browser windows in which 4me is open.

Session timeout warning

If the user shows no further activity during the next 60 seconds, the user is automatically logged out.

You have been logged out due to inactivity

At this point the user’s unsaved changes will be lost, so it is important to take this into account when the account owner sets the idle session timeout for the account.  Clearing the browser window like this is an extra security measure that helps support organizations keep their 4me information private.

Email templateAttachment