When someone is editing a record using the 4me App or 4me Self Service and then navigates away from this record without first saving the changes, a warning will now be displayed. The warning gives the user the opportunity to return to the record so that the updates can still be saved.
The warning pops up only when there are changes to save. If a user, for example, updates the Impact field of a request and subsequently sets it back to its original value, there are no changes to save. In such cases, or when no changes were made, the warning dialog will not be displayed when the user decides to go back or selects another option from the menu.