For a while now, it has been possible to assign an approval task to multiple approvers. When the minimum number of approvals have been given, or when one of the approvers rejects the task, the remaining approvers are no longer able to approve or reject it.
This caused some confusion with some approvers. To explain why their approval is no longer needed, a short message now gets displayed at the top of the task.
Depending on the situation, one of the following two messages will be displayed:
- Your approval is no longer needed as the required number of approvals has already been obtained.
- Your approval is no longer needed as this task has already been rejected by someone else.
Note also that the names of the people whose approval is no longer needed, are written in strikethrough characters. These small adjustments should make things a little more intuitive for approvers.